: TPS sensor mount ??



torquenturbo
10-23-2007, 10:19 PM
Has anybody mounted a TPS sensor to a 4bt yet? I also need this as an input for a stand alone (TCI) trans controller to run a 4l60e. I figure a bracket on the IP somewhere.. just wondering if anybody has pics? or advice? Chris

mcinfantry
10-23-2007, 10:32 PM
sure. let me see........

mcinfantry
10-23-2007, 10:36 PM
this is how i did mine.

torquenturbo
10-24-2007, 05:24 AM
Thanks!!! I didn't think of that!! I woke up this morning remembering 91-93 dodges 6bt's have a TPS bracket on their rotary pumps though.. think that bracket would bolt up to a rotary 4bt pump? Chris

mcinfantry
10-24-2007, 05:38 AM
sure, but the tps i used cost 17 dollars. how much is a didge? how much is the bracket?

Diesel Durango
10-24-2007, 06:34 AM
sure, but the tps i used cost 17 dollars. how much is a didge? how much is the bracket?

got any info on a 17 dollar tps? I guess it is just a potentiometer.

torquenturbo
10-24-2007, 03:14 PM
The dodge unit with bracket is :eek: $599.00 :eek: bad idea unless someone has one used, or did a swap from auto 6bt into a manual truck and wants to sell the bracket ? Anybody know anybody???

BobS
10-24-2007, 03:40 PM
How to replace the TPS with a potentiometer:
http://www.dieseltruckresource.com/dev/showthread.php?t=42003

Another article and with pictures:
http://www.dieseltruckresource.com/dev/showthread.php?t=142641

torquenturbo
10-26-2007, 09:45 PM
Found one! Expensive...I think I'll imitate it though...just wanted to put this out there for anybody.

http://store.summitracing.com/partdetail.asp?autofilter=1&part=TCI-377400&N=115+311236&autoview=sku

mcinfantry
10-26-2007, 10:06 PM
the tps is a camaro model#
the bracket i made. the linkage is from compushift.

5kids
10-28-2007, 03:42 PM
Do not got with the Dodge unit if at all possible. I was always replacing the one on my first gen years ago. Let us know what you decide to use.