Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok heres what im working with.

1975 250 chassis with a 390, c6, np203 t-case.
79 f100 cab and front clip with a flat deck

(i will post pictures soon!!)

I plan on swaping a second gen 12v engine and nv4500.
if i can get a good deal i will buy a complete dodge truck so i can swap axels, t-case, motor, tranny. and what ever else i may need.

as i am only 17 and this is one of my first trucks (ive got another 78 i6) i am going to need as much prep help as possible. my main concerns are engine mounts and the wireing for the dash (oil pressure, temp sensor, amperage, and speedo) ive heard of adapters for wireing but have not been able to find anything. aswell as engine mounts.

thanks in advance for the help guys!!

Lowell

·
Registered
2,208 Posts
I have been driving my '68 Highboy with the 4bt for two years now and it has been finished for just over a year and it is worth all the work,worry and money.
This is my build pics link
http://s1042.photobucket.com/user/eggman918/library/?sort=3&page=1
It is not labeled very well but the pics are good,look them over with regards to engine compartment size the 4bt is a nice fit but a bit tall,the 6 mill be a tight fit length wise I know it's been done but I would spend a LOT of time thinking and measuring...you will save time and money in the long run. It cost me more and took longer to find all the parts for the 4bt than it would have with the 6.
Welcome aboard if I can help in any way let me know,just remember time spent doing research will pay off X10 in the long run and....it will still take twice as long and cost three times what you think it will now.It is still worth it and I plan to start my next project as soon as the Wife recovers from this one.
Steve.

·
Registered
786 Posts