Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I decided to share my build. I’ve been contemplating for a while about putting a 4bt in my woods/hunting truck. I finally pulled the trigger and started the conversion. This is my first time doing a diesel conversion like this, so I know I am going to learn a lot along the way. The truck has already come a long way since I bought it a couple years ago. A buddy of mine had it sitting in a barn for a while and I bothered him every chance I could about selling it to me. I finally talked him into it, and then the fun began. It started out as “I’m just going to put some good tires on it, and drive it like that”. Well that didn’t last long. I have about a hundred pictures of the build since I bought it, but I’ll just share a few from along the way.

Here is a picture of my buddy with the truck the way I bought it

First thing I did was buy some tires for it, then the Nissan bed had to go

Project flat bed is underway

Off to sand blast and powder coat

While the bed was gone, I figured now would be a good time for some fresh paint

Fresh paint and freshly powder coated bed

When loaded, the bed would rub the tires some times, so I installed a 4" lift

Then we built some drop shackles for the front springs to give it the more desired stance I was looking for

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Then I pulled the trigger and bought this 1986 Ford Grumman step van for a heart donor

Motor is out

After a little bit of degreaser and pressure washing, she came clean

22r is out

I didnt want to put a body lift on this truck, but I had to, due to the height of the 4bt.

Motor fits. Taking measurements for motor mounts

Well this is where I'm at as of yesterday, I will continue to update with more pictures and I know I will have some questions along the way.

·
Registered
651 Posts