Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! So I finally started my project! I used Farm Strong mid mount motor mounts. I spent several hours after work mocking them up and just welded them in this afternoon. A little background; I've always owned Jeeps, since 1980.. For the last ten years or so i have been longing to put a diesel in one so, parts collection began. Finally found the right Jeep early last spring (2019). And started the assembly process three weeks ago. I have enjoyed the forums here and thought I'd share mine in the hopes that it will promote others to take on the challange. Disclosure, I'm not a mechanic (Ret PSP Corporal), just very fond of Jeeps & Cummins.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Looking forward to watching your build. I told someone I had 11 months in mine now; then I looked on here and saw I had 13 already. Good luck!

·
Registered
33 Posts
I'll be following as well.