Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
im new with the whole 4bt motor but have owned a few dodge cummins pickups, so i have a lot of questions.
1. will it be possible to have a 4bt cummins swap into an 04 jeep? and be a legal DD?
2. i would perfer the p pump so what different vehicles have that motor in it or where can i get one from?
3. what are the major obstacles that have to be over come to put a 4bt in a jeep?
4. what price range will a swap like this be? i have all the tools to do it (machine/ automotive repair shop).
5. i want the p pumped motor but is it really that much better than the ve? im really just going for mpg but i do want it to be able to get up and go.

so theres a few questions for you guys any input is very much appreciated and any opinions will be helpful. i know theres other diesel motors to swap but i like cummins and ive always wanted a cummmins powered jeep and really wouldnt want to go to the trouble of putting in any different motor. i really want to do this but its going to take me probably more than a year from now to get started on it but i figured i would get started now and have all the research figured out and know some what of the parts and pieces i would need.
Thanks
Ryan

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah thats really the only thing holding me back is the smog part cause here in the next few years they are going to be really cracking down on diesels big time. yea thats a good point about the older vehicle but i want a diesel in the jeep i already have.

·
Registered
644 Posts