Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a complete noob to this site, and to diesels in general. i'm gonna put a 4bt in an early bronco soon, just because i think that would be cool. past/current projects have all been 302's or 351's.

the bronco will be built up w/a 3.5" lift, 2" body lift and i'm becoming convinced that the nv4500 should be behind it. still undecided though, as it will see some rock crawling and i think an auto would be easier to deal with there. a couple of questions for you folks.

i'd like to know some practical ways to make a little more power out of it, but keeping some bottom end for running thru the rocks? possilby adding an aftercooler or something, but i know nothing about modifying a diesel yet. a lot of the threads contain a good deal of bs (just my opinion) from people that sound like they are living in la la land. can anyone out there give some good sound advice? flame me as need be.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I'm in the process of a early Bronco conversion and wanted specific torque and horsepower numbers out of a 4bt CPL858. I posted the results of a dyno session involving 33 pulls in "Performance Discussion" under the "Dyno Results" thread.

I find this site to be very useful and after you do the research required to perform the conversion your BS filter may clear up a bit.

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
I'm in the process of a early Bronco conversion and wanted specific torque and horsepower numbers out of a 4bt CPL858. I posted the results of a dyno session involving 33 pulls in "Performance Discussion" under the "Dyno Results" thread.

I find this site to be very useful and after you do the research required to perform the conversion your BS filter may clear up a bit.
Well said!