Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
95 Ford Bronco xlt
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Wanted to get some info or understanding on the availability of a flex plate for a Ford small block conversion using a E4OD or 4R100. seeing the discussions so far and my reading I guess there isn't a flex plate available as far as aftermarket. I wanted to make sure of this and if its true then I guess I'm going to figure out where to go from here because the old system with the wave ring and flex plate avail the price and availability is slim and cost prohibitive.

I'm a Machinist by trade and have the ability to produce one if needed. I'm really looking for input here from the community on this. any help or input is welcome.

and to add I just found a factory Cummins adapter for the small block and this is the direction I'm going for now unless things change.

Thanks

·
Registered
13,168 Posts
OK, you can use the stock Cummins flex plate that came with the GM adapter plate. And yes, those parts are expensive, You have to add one hole in the adapter plate to access the bolts for the converter as none of the small block Ford vans were automatic. Might check this guy out. This flex plate looks like a very high quality piece. Need to contact him to get all the particulars. CUMMINS TO FORD AUTOMATIC ADAPTER FLEXPLATE, USA MADE! 4BT 6BT 12V 24V CR 6.7 | eBay

·
Registered
95 Ford Bronco xlt
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok didn't know the gm flex plate would work so thanks. ill look into that. as for the one on eBay I already contacted him and its too large to fit in the small block adapter. its probably for a 7.3 / big block ford.