Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought I would say hi, and introduce myself..... I am just getting started on a 4bt project, and started looking for some info, and thankfully ran across this place. I am taking my 88 yj and turning it into a smoke belching 1/4 mile machine. I have a 4bt on the way with a 400 tranny, sending off a 9in to get narrowed for the rear, already have all the NOS I need, and running a 2wd front axle out of a mail jeep. I curently have a 06 dodge 1ton with a downloader but dont want to go as crazy as I did on my 02. I realy like the forum so far, and look forward to spending lots of late nights reading for a while...LOL I will be driving the jeep alittle on the road, but mostly its gonna be built to race. A friend of mine is going for the quickest 1ton commonrail right now (11.9s so far), and I cant let him have all the fun! He laid down 846hp and shut down the machine at 1500lbs over the weekend in texas. I was racing the truck in my avatar last year, but put the rockwells back under it to rockcrawl again (kept the charger and 175 shot on it). Well, thats about it..... I hope you guys are ready for some questions, because I have a bunch of em..LOL :hillbilly:

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
because I just dont know anybetter