• dubvee

Votes: 13 43.3%
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Logo Contest 2...

EDIT - We had some late entries -- Please vote again..!

OK guys, finally getting around to this.. Post up your various logos for the site. It will go in the top left corner and on t shirts. Winner gets a free year blue star! If you already have one, you get a second year. Thanks!

Here is my entry (no fair for me because I am a professional web designer..)

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
PS if the same guys don't post I'll post their entries for them...

·
Registered
120 Posts
Dieselcruiserhead,

I like your logo but you may want to check on the legality of it since that is an "official" Cummins badge. I know that when I was back on the Jeep-L they used Eugine the Jeep on their logo and since it was copyrighted they had to pay royalties to the owners of the image. Not saying we're going to have a problem but I have heard of other "fan" websites getting the smackdown from money grabbing corporate lawyers for using images, logos and names without permission.

Andy

·
Registered
808 Posts
OK guys, finally getting around to this.. Post up your various logos for the site. It will go in the top left corner and on t shirts. Winner gets a free year blue star! If you already have one, you get a second year. Thanks!

Here is my entry (no fair for me because I am a professional web designer..)
Andre; is your thought for the Cummins Logo ot be on the back and the 4btsawps small on the front ? I like it !

Simple, uncluttered, and a statement.

Paul

·
Premium Member
1,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
That is actually one of the reasons why I kept "Cummins" out of the title of the site. I thought about Cummins4BT.com or Cummins4BTswaps.com but didn't want to lose the whole name sake... I will check into it..

·
Premium Member
1,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·