Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!, I am Bob Stevens, I opened Big Wheel Off Road, here in beautiful down town Hubert in 1989. I have just in the last couple years , been getting into the diesels a little bit. I have done a 4bt conversion into a Wrangler for a customer, that came out great. I would post some pics, if I could find them, sure hope they didnt get wiped. Anyway, I will be here listening, more than talking, since I am fairly new to these little engines. Thanks for having me, Bob.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Good to have someone close by. Most everyone seems to be back on Colorado or Utah.

My truck is by no means a 4X4 but If I really like this little 4 banger I would like to make a 4x4 swap of some sort.

Welcome to the forum even though I've only been here a breif while myself and know little about this engine it seems to be a very good place to be.

Jason

·
Premium Member
1,660 Posts
actually I'd say there are a lot of you guys down in that neck of the woods.. At least that is where the 4BTs are, a jealousy from the classifieds section!

·
Registered
212 Posts
Well there is a lot of 4bt's here most of them are in the box vans...not to many converters that I have seen yet but I may be wrong. But yes I just moved from Portland and I have never seen so many box vans powered by 4bt.

Problem is they are all rotary pumps....booo. :) haha I'm holding off on the engine for another month or so probably haven't been able to work anything out with the guy who I hope will help me build up the engine.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi Bob, and the rest of you from NC...
Glad to see some other folks from the area already here...

Not all the little Cummins engines in NC are in route trucks...