Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just to start off i am completely new to the 4bt engine, but have had plans to do a 6bt buildup when i finally get out of college for a long time. I was planning to wait till the end of school because of the massive amount of fabrication i would need to do to my 93 toyota pickup. I now have a way to get a 4bt very cheaply. I know i will need to do a solid axle swap, which i planned to do anyways, and a bit of a suspension lift and maybe a body lift, but do you think i will have to do any major modifiactions to the firewall? Also when i have been planning out the 5.9 buildup I have been thinking i would just take the engine transmission, and all the necessary electronic pieces out of a salvaged ram. The 4bt i will be getting has none of the original wiring on it, just a bare long block. As i am brand new to this and way over my head I have no idea what i will need and where to get it. I am just a goof that is head over heels for the cummins b series engines, and am attempting to dive in headfirst. I know this is extremely general, and probably dumb question but where do i start?

·
Registered
220 Posts