Cummins 4BT & Diesel Conversions Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First, just wanted to say that I have zero experience with wiring and tried as best I could to figure this out through the diagrams for this battery equalizer but wanted to see if missing something or if I need to change anything. I got a 1987 Military Hmmwv that's 24v however I'm in the middle of motor/trans swap(4BT p-pump/ 4L80e) and have a 24v Alternator, 12v Starter, the majority of stock Hmmwv is 24 volt, however the stand alone transmission controller is 12v along with other various accessories so trying to set this up for both 12v and 24v. Also, relocating the batteries up front in the engine compartment and thus figured I could use the old location under the passenger seat for the battery equalizer as well as the distribution blocks since all the stock wiring is already located under the seat. I could also use the battery disconnect I already have here as well.

Please let me know if you see anything wrong or that would need to change since I want to get this figured out before I buy the wiring, distribution blocks, and fuse holders/ fuses.
Rectangle Schematic Slope Parallel Font

Or does it need to be more like this drawing? It mentioned having connections close to battery and seen some drawings more along this line, but then end up having to run multiple lines from the engine bay back to the front seat since most of the wires are already located there. I'm just so lost on trying to figure this out based on diagrams and hoping someone with more knowledge can help me with this.
Slope Rectangle Font Parallel Schematic

Here was the general diagrams came across
Font Rectangle Parallel Schematic Slope
Rectangle Font Parallel Slope Diagram
Rectangle Font Slope Parallel Diagram

· Premium Member
48 Posts
Hi doc_4bt,
To put this simply without an electrical theory lesson,